ReMoved – a short film to create awareness about #foster #parenting – Beautiful work with a profound message


 

removed

This short movie was shared on Facebook by one of my followers, she tagged me on the post because she thought I would like this.  She was right! I loved it.  Although the movie is short (it lasts about 12 minutes), the message is profound.  You can make a positive impact in a foster child, if you care enough.  Remember these kids come from broken and in most cases abusive homes,  we don’t know their story and the depth of pain in their minds and hearts because we haven’t walked in their shoes, but our actions can redefine their future, that’s for sure!

 

Below is an introduction from the movie creators about the film and the reason why they made it.  I will also share a thought that was narrated  by the young actress during the movie:

“Sometimes someone hurts you so bad, it stops hurting at all, until something makes you feel again and then it all comes back every word, every hurt, every moment. How can you ever understand where I come from? Even if you ask, even if you listen, you do not really hear, or see, or feel.

You don’t remember my story. You haven’t walked my path. You haven’t seen what I seen.

My past defines me, this is who I am. I am unseen, unheard, unwanted that is what I am, even if I am anything. It seems like the same thing that held me up forced me down a heavy sadness fills my soul”

 

From the movie creators:

We made ReMoved with the desire that it would be used to serve in bringing awareness, encourage, and be useful in foster parent training, and raising up foster parents

Originally created for the 168 Film Festival, ReMoved follows the emotional story through the eyes of a young girl taken from her home and placed into foster care.

After winning Best Film and Audience Choice at the 168 Film Festival, as well as winning Best Film at the Enfoque Film Festival and being an official selection at the Santa Barbara Independent Film Festival, we’re extremely excited to share ReMoved online.

“It would be impossible to fully understand the life and emotions of a child going through the foster care system, but this short narrative film portrays that saga in a poetic light, with brushes of fear, anger, sadness, and a tiny bit of hope.” -Santa Barbara Independent

For mor information on the film go to : ReMoved

 

Please share this post and spread the message about foster parenting.

 

 

 

ReMoved from HESCHLE on Vimeo.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Noemi
    Mar 25, 2014 @ 18:21:17

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This short film touched my heart!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Alison Ross
    May 06, 2014 @ 16:14:39

    Reblogged this on One Elle Alison.

    Like

    Reply

  3. tia
    Sep 23, 2014 @ 14:17:03

    I love this video and as being in foster care my self i think i tells u and shows u a lot that people do not know about us. Thank you for trying to spread the awareness!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,374 hits
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Baúl de versos y sombras

"Una existencia caóticamente versificada"

¡Guasábara!

De todo para todos

Auntie Dogma's Garden Spot

kick your shoes off and come on in ...

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

Amnistía Internacional Sección de Puerto Rico

Trabajamos por los derechos humanos

